How can I contact Sprintcrowd if I have any questions?
You can drop us an email at email@example.com or fill out the contact form on our website and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.
How can I add friends that I want to run with?
Go to “MY CROWD” in the app and click the Add Friends icon on the top right. People you invite will automatically become your friends when they click the link in your invite. You can also add friends by clicking on their name in the app and “add to my crowd” this will send the user a friend request that they need to accept. Alternatively you can search for users that are already on Sprintcrowd under “My Crowd”
What is a Crowd Run?
You can create a Crowd Run by selecting “Create Sprint” and then select create Crowd Run (see this video tutorial for Crowd Runs). This will allow you to create an event with unlimited number of participants that you can invite via a custom link. You can also brand your event with your won image, name and description. You can also add a co-host if you like and event play music for the audience when broadcasting using an Irig2 (see instructions). On the leaderboard you can click the microphone next to audience names and pass them the mic if you wan to involve them in the conversation.
How do I edit or find the links to a Crowd Run?
If you click the “S” Sprintcrowd logo top left in the app you will be able to find your Crowd Runs. When you create a Crowd Run you will also receive an email with details of you run.
What is the spectator view?
The spectator view is a web link that you can embed on your web site or share with participants that just want to view the leaderboard and listen to the Audi Stream without participating. You can find the link to the Spectator View under “My Crowd Runs”
Can I listen to music while I run?
Yes you can listen to your own music while you run. You will still be able to hear the coach or in a friends run your friends and the music will play in the background. You can also chose to turn off/on the the audio stream from coach or friends by clicking the “speaker” button at the bottom left on the route screen. Or to turn off/on the audio narrations by clicking the statistics button bottom right on the route screen.
Why do you need access to my location data?
The Sprintcrowd app uses location data to track how far you’ve run when you are running in a Sprint. Your location data is by default shared with friends (mutual accept) so they can see your running route as part of the app experience at any time you can turn this off by changing your privacy settings to “private”. Only distance, pace, time, elevation and position will be shared with other runners as part of the race.
Why do you need access to my microphone?
The microphone is used when you are using the voice-call functions in the app. You can select mute on the screen to mute any voice communication during a run. You can also manually choose to disable the microphone, but then you will not be able to join in calls during the run. During a friends run, you’ll be automatically connected with runners. This gives the feeling that you’re running for real, side by side. In a crowd run, where there could be many runners, this function will be disabled and only the host can decide who is able to talk. You are always able to mute your microphone in the app.
How is my personal data secured?
When you sign in to the app we use social login to generate an access token. The access token and data is encrypted, and only you will have access to your data. We only store your name, country and email address from your login in order for you to be able to use the app. Your name and country will be visible to other runners when running in a race on the leaderboard. We use the country to increase the experience by showing a country flag next to runners on the leaderboard. Depending on your privacy settings (by default set to friends only) you can decide who can see your running route. At any time you can request to have your account deleted by emailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Why does my result look different when I upload my run to my STRAVA account?
STRAVA uses the concept of moving time and elapsed time. By default you see the moving time in STRAVA. I.e. only the time you have been moving. If you check your detailed analytics in STRAVA you will also see the elapsed time which corresponds to Sprintcrowd. We only use elapsed time as this is more relevant when running together. The same goes for elevation where we calculate the ups and downs of a run where STRAVA only calculates the ups.